updated 6:22 PM 30th Apr 2020
Pledged Delegates
Super Delegates
Date of PrimaryApril 28, 2020
Delegate Allocation: Proportional
Total delegates at stake: 153
Ohio postponed its March 17 primary because of the health emergency caused by coronavirus. The mail-in ballot deadline is now April 28. In the 2016 general election, Donald Trump won Ohio with 51.69% of the vote, compared with Hillary Clinton’s 43.56%. No Republican has ever won the White House without winning Ohio. The last Democrat to win the White House without winning Ohio was John F. Kennedy in 1960. Starting with Lyndon Johnson in 1964, the presidential candidate who won Ohio has also won the presidency. In 2016, traditionally Democratic areas in the north flipped dramatically. The state Legislature is controlled by the GOP, as is the governor’s office. It has one Democratic US senator and one Republican, and the majority of its US House delegation is made up of Republicans.
2020 Election News
Delegate 101
No recent articles published