updated 3:26 PM 29th Jun 2020
Pledged Delegates
Super Delegates
Date of PrimaryJune 2, 2020
Delegate Allocation: Proportional
Total delegates at stake: 89
The Indiana primary was originally scheduled for May 5, but was rescheduled to June 2 because of the coronavirus pandemic. In the 2016 general election, Donald Trump won Indiana with 56.94% of the vote, compared with Hillary Clinton’s 37.77%. In 2008, Barack Obama became the first Democrat to win Indiana since Lyndon Johnson in 1964. He lost the state in 2012 to Mitt Romney. When Democrats are competitive in Indiana, they usually find their strongest levels of support in the southern part of the state and the far northwest industrial zone based around the city of Gary. Indiana’s state Legislature and governor’s office are controlled by Republicans, as are both of its US Senate seats and a majority of its US House seats.
2020 Election News
Delegate 101
No recent articles published