CW renews 10 shows for new seasons

A scene from CW's "Riverdale."

(CNN)Fans of ten CW shows can breathe a sigh of relief.

The CW on Monday announced that ten shows from its line-up will be returning next season.
The network's five superhero shows -- "Arrow" (season 7), "The Flash" (season 5), "Supergirl" (season 4), "DC's Legends of Tomorrow" (season 4) and "Black Lightning" (season 2) -- are among the renewals announced for the 2018 to 2019 television season.
CW also renewed its "Dynasty" reboot for a second season, "Crazy Ex-Girlfriend" (season 4), "Jane the Virgin" (season 5), "Riverdale" (season 3) and its longest running series, "Supernatural" (season 14).
    Rachel Bloom, creator of "Crazy Ex-Girlfrie