LaDainian Tomlinson headlines 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame class

LaDainian Tomlinson, Morten Andersen, Jason Taylor, Kenny Easley, Jerry Jones, Terrell Davis and Kurt Warner are announced as inductees into the Pro Football Hall of Fame at the 6th annual NFL Honors at the Wortham Theater Center in Houston.

Story highlights

  • Tomlinson says he 'got emotional right away'
  • He and Jason Taylor were elected in their first year of eligibility

Houston (CNN)The Chargers may no longer be in San Diego, but longtime fans of the Bolts have reason to celebrate, as iconic Chargers running back LaDainian Tomlinson was among the group elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday.

The class of 2017 is Tomlinson, Morten Andersen, Terrell Davis, Jason Taylor, Kurt Warner, Jerry Jones and Kenn