Tampa Bay's Jason Garrison, right, checks Chicago's Andrew Shaw during Game 5 of the NHL Stanley Cup Final.

Story highlights

Chicago wins the series over Tampa Bay 4-2

This is the third NHL title for the Blackhawks since 2010

CNN  — 

For the third time since 2010, the Chicago Blackhawks are the Stanley Cup champions.

Chicago defeated Tampa Bay 2 to 0 on Monday night to claim the best-of-seven series in six games.

The Blackhawks also won the NHL title in 2010 and 2013.

Five of the six games were decided by a single goal.

The sixth game was played in Chicago.