Chris Harrison says sex is safe on 'Bachelor' and 'Bachelorette'

Story highlights

  • Host Chris Harrison talked about the famed fantasy suite
  • He said it's equipped for safe sex
  • Harrison has also written a romance novel

(CNN)Fans of "The Bachelor" and "The Bachelorette" are always curious about whether sex actually occurs in the fantasy suite. Well, we know now that if it does, the room is equipped for safe sex.

So says the host of the popular reality franchise, Chris Harrison, who told HuffPo Live that the show makes sure that contestants have everything they need to protect themselves.
"Believe me, there's sex going on in the fantasy suite," he said. "(It's) always safe, yes. Anything you need to have safe sex, we definitely promote that."
    The latest season of "The Bachelorette" started Monday night on ABC, with a new twist: Kaitlyn and Britt are the ladies in question, and the men competing for love will vote on which woman will continue the season.
    Harrison has written a romance novel titled "The Perfect Letter," about a young book editor whose life gets upended when she returns home to Texas.