Daytime Emmys 2014: Who won

Host Kathy Griffin speaks onstage during the 41st Annual Daytime Emmy Awards on June 22, 2014.

Story highlights

  • "The Ellen DeGeneres Show" won its eighth award
  • Kathy Griffin hosted this year's ceremony
  • Dr. Oz and Katie Couric tied for best talk show host
The Daytime Emmy Awards adore Ellen DeGeneres.
The comedian's "Ellen DeGeneres Show" won its eighth Daytime Emmy for outstanding entertainment talk show during Sunday's ceremony held in Beverly Hills, California. For the first time, this year's awards show -- which honors the best in daytime TV -- was streamed online.
Host Kathy Griffin made jokes about last year's show -- including sitting at the table with Kardashian "momager" Kris Jenner.
"Think about it, I've been calling her daughters whores for years," Griffin said during her intro.
CBS' "The Young and the Restless" won six awards, including best drama series. One of that show's stars, Billy Miller, won for outstanding lead actor in a drama series, while Eileen Davidson from "Days of Our Lives" won for outstanding lead actress.
"Steve Harvey" won for outstanding information talk show and Dr. Mehmet Oz and Katie Couric tied for outstanding talk show host for "The Dr. Oz Show" and "Katie," respectively.
A replay of the ceremony, complete with the red carpet coverage, can be watched at