Australian Open Fast Facts

(CNN)Here's a look at the Australian Open, one of four competitions that make up the "Grand Slam" in professional tennis. The other three are Wimbledon, the French Open and the US Open.

January 20-February 2, 2020 - The Australian Open is scheduled to take place.
January 14-27, 2019 - The Australian Open takes place.
2019 Results:
Novak Djokovic defeats Rafael Nadal to win his seventh Australian Open in the men's final.
    Naomi Osaka defeats Petra Kvitova in the women's final.