Chat with us in Facebook Messenger. Find out what's happening in the world as it unfolds.

A picture released by the McCann family on May 24, 2007 shows missing British girl Madeleine McCann on May 3, 2007, the same day she went missing from the family's holiday apartment in the southern Algarve region. British police said on October 4, 2013 that analysis of mobile phone data from thousands of people who were in a Portuguese resort when Madeleine disappeared in 2007 could provide a new lead. A major appeal based on "substantive" new information will be broadcast on a BBC television programme on October 14. AFP PHOTO/FAMIL HANDOUT
A picture released by the McCann family on May 24, 2007 shows missing British girl Madeleine McCann on May 3, 2007, the same day she went missing from the family's holiday apartment in the southern Algarve region. British police said on October 4, 2013 that analysis of mobile phone data from thousands of people who were in a Portuguese resort when Madeleine disappeared in 2007 could provide a new lead. A major appeal based on "substantive" new information will be broadcast on a BBC television programme on October 14. AFP PHOTO/FAMIL HANDOUT

    JUST WATCHED

    What happened to Madeleine McCann?

MUST WATCH

What happened to Madeleine McCann?

A decade after the 3-year-old vanished, watch the CNN Special Report "Missing: Madeleine McCann," Friday, May 5, at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT and again Saturday at 2 a.m. ET/Friday at 11 p.m. PT to find out the latest on the search and investigation.

What happened to Madeleine McCann?

A decade after the 3-year-old vanished, watch the CNN Special Report "Missing: Madeleine McCann," Friday, May 5, at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT and again Saturday at 2 a.m. ET/Friday at 11 p.m. PT to find out the latest on the search and investigation.