International Edition
Search Home Page -
CNN Exchange
Wednesday, November 15, 2006
New GOP leadership roster
WASHINGTON (CNN) -- While Sen. Trent Lott's, R- Mississippi, triumphant return to the GOP leadership stole the headlines Wednesday, Sen. Mitch McConnell of Kentucky, the incoming Senate Minority Leader, announced the rest of the GOP leadership as well.

Minority Leader: Sen. Mitch McConnell, R-Kentucky
Minority Whip: Sen. Trent Lott, R-Mississippi
GOP Conference Chairman: Sen. Jon Kyl, R-Arizona
GOP Conference Vice Chairman: Sen. John Cornyn, R-Texas
Policy Committee Chairman: Sen. Kay Bailey Hutchison, R-Texas
National Republican Senatorial Committee: John Ensign, R-Nevada
CNN Comment Policy: CNN encourages you to add a comment to this discussion. You may not post any unlawful, threatening, libelous, defamatory, obscene, pornographic or other material that would violate the law. Please note that CNN makes reasonable efforts to review all comments prior to posting and CNN may edit comments for clarity or to keep out questionable or off-topic material. All comments should be relevant to the post and remain respectful of other authors and commenters. By submitting your comment, you hereby give CNN the right, but not the obligation, to post, air, edit, exhibit, telecast, cablecast, webcast, re-use, publish, reproduce, use, license, print, distribute or otherwise use your comment(s) and accompanying personal identifying information via all forms of media now known or hereafter devised, worldwide, in perpetuity. CNN Privacy Statement.
© 2007 Cable News Network.
A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you.
Read our privacy guidelines. Contact us. Site Map.
Offsite Icon External sites open in new window; not endorsed by
Pipeline Icon Pay service with live and archived video. Learn more
Radio News Icon Download audio news  |  RSS Feed Add RSS headlines