International Edition
Search Home Page -
CNN Exchange
Tuesday, November 14, 2006
Dem chairmanships announced
WASHINGTON (CNN) -- Incoming senate Majority Leader Harry Reid, D-Nevada, announced Tuesday which Democratic senators will chair the senate's twenty committees.

Agriculture: Sen. Tom Harkin, D-Iowa
Appropriations: Sen. Robert Byrd, D-West Virginia
Armed Services: Sen. Carl Levin, D-Michigan
Banking: Sen. Chris Dodd, D-Connecticut
Commerce: Sen. Daniel Inouye, D-Hawaii
Energy: Sen. Jeff Bingaman, D-New Mexico
Environment Public Works: Sen. Barbara Boxer, D-California
Finance: Sen. Max Baucus, D-Montana
Foreign Relations: Sen. Joe Biden, D-Delaware
Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions: Sen. Edward Kennedy, D-Massachusetts
Homeland and Government Affairs: Sen. Joe Lieberman, I-Connecticut
Judiciary: Sen. Patrick Leahy, D-Vermont
Intelligence: Sen. Jay Rockefeller, D-West Virginia
Budget: Sen. Kent Conrad, D-North Dakota
Aging: Sen. Herb Kohl, D-Wisconsin
Veterans: Sen. Daniel Akaka, D-Hawaii
Small Business: Sen. John Kerry, D-Massachusetts
Rules: Sen. Diane Feinstein, D-California
Joint Economic: Sen. Charles Schumer, D-New York
Indian Affairs: Sen. Byron Dorgan, D-North Dakota
CNN Comment Policy: CNN encourages you to add a comment to this discussion. You may not post any unlawful, threatening, libelous, defamatory, obscene, pornographic or other material that would violate the law. Please note that CNN makes reasonable efforts to review all comments prior to posting and CNN may edit comments for clarity or to keep out questionable or off-topic material. All comments should be relevant to the post and remain respectful of other authors and commenters. By submitting your comment, you hereby give CNN the right, but not the obligation, to post, air, edit, exhibit, telecast, cablecast, webcast, re-use, publish, reproduce, use, license, print, distribute or otherwise use your comment(s) and accompanying personal identifying information via all forms of media now known or hereafter devised, worldwide, in perpetuity. CNN Privacy Statement.
© 2007 Cable News Network.
A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this service is provided to you.
Read our privacy guidelines. Contact us. Site Map.
Offsite Icon External sites open in new window; not endorsed by
Pipeline Icon Pay service with live and archived video. Learn more
Radio News Icon Download audio news  |  RSS Feed Add RSS headlines