Anchors & Reporters
Joy Behar

Emmy Award winner Joy Behar is the host of HLN's "The Joy Behar Show" (10 p.m. ET/PT) and is an acclaimed star of the stage, small screen, and silver screen. Her previous television credits have included roles and guest appearances on networks including CNN, HLN, HBO, ABC, NBC, Comedy Central, and Bravo. For three years, Ms. Behar hosted her own WABC radio show, where she discussed politics with a deadly humorous bent.

Her film appearances include "Cookie," with Peter Falk; "This Is My Life," directed by Nora Ephron; Woody Allen’s "Manhattan Murder Mystery"; and a cameo in "Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail."

In theater, she had a successful run in the off-Broadway hit "The Food Chain," earning rave reviews in the starring role, and also in the critically acclaimed "The Vagina Monologues."

Ms. Behar also remains a frequent comedy headliner with sold-out appearances at top venues across the country. In November 2005, Ms. Behar performed to a sold-out crowd at Alice Tully Hall in Lincoln Center as part of the annual New York Comedy Festival and during her one-woman show "Bitchin' With Behar" at New York's Zipper Theater.

Ms. Behar's second children's book, "Sheetzucacapoopoo: Max Goes to the Dogs" (Dutton Juvenile, 2009) is the follow-up to her New York Times bestseller S"heetzucacapoopoo: My Kind of Dog" (Dutton Juvenile, 2006). Ms. Behar is the author of, "When You Need A Lift: But Don't Want to Eat Chocolate, Pay a Shrink, or Drink a Bottle of Gin" (Crown Publishers, 2007) and the New York Times bestseller, "Joy Shtick: or What Is the Existential Vacuum and Does It Come with Attachments?" (Hyperion, 2000).

Ms. Behar, along with her co-hosts on ABC's "The View" (Barbara Walters, Whoopi Goldberg, Sherri Shepherd and Elisabeth Hasselbeck), has received 12 consecutive Daytime Emmy Award nominations for Outstanding Talk Show Host. In August 2009, Daytime Emmy® Awards history was made when "The View" hosts Barbara Walters, Whoopi Goldberg, Joy Behar, Elisabeth Hasselbeck and Sherri Shepherd were named "Outstanding Talk Show Host." It was the first time in the 36-year history of NATAS that multiple talk show hosts received this honor.

Ms. Behar has been honored with the Real Beauty Award from AWRT and Dove (2007), the Safe Horizon Champion Award (2001), the Gracie Allen Tribute Award from the Foundation of American Women in Radio and Television (2000), and the New York City Public Advocate’s Special Advocate Award for her outstanding friendship to the Gay community (2000).