Home
AllPolitics
 

 Home
 News
 Analysis
 Community
 CNN.com

Investigating the President

 Bowles Testifies Before Grand Jury (04-02-98)

 White House Supports News Media's Request (04-01-98)

 Starr Investigation Costs Just Shy of $30 Million (04-01-98)

 Landow Not A Clinton Confidant (03-27-98)

 More Stories...


Transcript

 Ken Starr Discusses His Investigation (04-02-98)

 More Transcripts...


Polls

 Lewinsky Father: Executive Privilege Will Prolong Daughter's Suffering (03-23-98)

 More Polls...


Documents

 Legal Documents Released In The Jones v. Clinton Case

 The Willey-Clinton Letters

 The Julie Steele Affidavit


Video On Demand

 CNN Special: What Do We Know? (03-13-98)

 More...


Voter's Voice

 Starr vb. Clinton (03-24-98)

 More...


Timeline/Players

 A Chronology: Key Moments In The Clinton-Lewinsky Scandal

 Cast of Characters In The Clinton-Lewinsky Scandal


Interact

 Community: Debate the scandal on the AllPolitics messageboard.


Search


  Help
Reload often for latest news

White House Scandal At A Glance: Feb. 18

Today's developments:

  • One of President Bill Clinton's closest advisers, Bruce Lindsey, spent the day before the Whitewater grand jury. He is expected to return Thursday.

  • Lindsey's testimony was briefly interrupted in the afternoon for a private meeting with the court's chief judge. It's not known exactly what was discussed, but judges are asked to decide disputes that arise about testimony, including matters of privilege.

  • White House personnel aide Charles Duncan was also called before the grand jury. Duncan formerly served as the White House personnel liaison to the Pentagon and arranged White House intern Monica Lewsinky's transfer to a Pentagon public affairs job.

  • Billy Martin, lawyer for Marcia Lewis, Monica Lewinsky's mother, sought a delay of his client's continued grand jury testimony. After leaving the courthouse last week, Lewis was "overwhelmed and distraught," Martin said. "Her physical and emotional condition has not changed from that date, and she has been excused from appearing here today."

  • New York literary agent Lucianne Goldberg said Linda Tripp went to Whitewater Independent Counsel Ken Starr because she feared secret tape recordings she made of conversations with Lewinsky might be illegal.

View a previous 'At A Glance'

Tuesday, Feb. 17
Monday, Feb. 16
Friday, Feb. 13
Thursday, Feb. 12
Wednesday, Feb. 11
Tuesday, Feb. 10
Monday, Feb. 9
Friday, Feb. 6
Thursday, Feb. 5
Wednesday, Feb. 4
Tuesday, Feb. 3
Friday, Jan. 30
Thursday, Jan. 29
Wednesday, Jan. 28
Tuesday, Jan. 27
Monday, Jan. 26
Sunday, Jan. 25
Saturday, Jan. 24
Friday, Jan. 23
Thursday, Jan. 22
In Other News

Wednesday February 18, 1998

Lindsey Testifies Before Grand Jury
Journalists Assess Early Lewinsky Coverage
Maria Hsia Indicted In Campaign Finance Probe
Jones' Lawyers Respond To Dismissal Motion
Clinton Aides Encouraged By Senate Republican Budget
New Clinton Legal Defense Fund Created
White House Scandal At A Glance
Bill Would Place Strictures on Paparazzi





Barnes & Noble book search

Archives   |   CQ News   |   TIME On Politics   |   Feedback   |   Help

Copyright © 1998 AllPolitics All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this information is provided to you.
Read our privacy guidelines.
Who we are.