Chat with us in Facebook Messenger. Find out what's happening in the world as it unfolds.

Beyonce releases surprise album

Beyonce' gives ultimate holilday surprise
Beyonce' gives ultimate holilday surprise


    Beyonce' gives ultimate holilday surprise


Beyonce' gives ultimate holilday surprise 03:14

Story highlights

  • Beyonce released music with no fanfare
  • Just after midnight she dropped an album on iTunes
  • She calls it a "visual album"
Beyoncé has delivered the ultimate holiday surprise.
Just after midnight on the east coast, the singer suddenly dropped a brand new 14-track self-titled album on iTunes. That's right — without any pre-promotion.
As if this bombshell — which, in her Instagram announcement, she described as a "visual album" — needed anything else, each song also comes with a music video and a download of BEYONCÉ will also score you three additional videos.
Here is the full track list. Notably, there's a duet with husband Jay-Z and a cameo from daughter Blue Ivy:
1. Pretty Hurts
2. Haunted
3. Drunk in Love (feat. Jay Z)
4. Blow
5. No Angel
6. Partition
7. Jealous
8. Rocket
9. Mine (feat. Drake)
10. XO
11. ***Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)
12. Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)
13. Heaven
14. Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)