Skip to main content
Part of complete coverage on

America's Cup 2013: Oracle Team USA 9-8 Emirates Team New Zealand

By Tom McGowan, CNN
updated 5:24 PM EDT, Wed September 25, 2013

ADVERTISEMENT
Part of complete coverage on
MainSail
updated 8:38 AM EDT, Tue March 25, 2014
Love the movie? Now you can charter the superyacht -- if you can stump up $125,000 a week.
updated 7:38 AM EDT, Tue March 18, 2014
It's like a stunt from the latest James Bond movie, only this isn't a movie and there is no safety harness.
updated 9:05 AM EDT, Mon March 10, 2014
The world's largest Viking warship is on display at the British Museum -- and it's enough to strike terror into your heart.
updated 7:47 AM EST, Fri February 28, 2014
It's an exclusive holiday home for the rich and famous -- and now Richard Branson has opened up his private island for a new photo book.
updated 1:33 PM EST, Fri February 14, 2014
One of the Las Balsas rafts
In 1973, a dozen men set out on what would be the longest known raft voyage in human history, from Ecuador to Australia.
updated 9:09 AM EST, Thu January 30, 2014
After witnessing decades of incredible sailing innovations, renowned photographer Onne van der Wal now feels like he's an "astronaut of the sea."
updated 1:05 PM EST, Fri January 24, 2014
The Norwegian Pearl at sea.
The tropical cruise was once the traditional getaway of the elderly retiree -- now it's a haven for metalheads.
updated 7:44 AM EST, Mon January 13, 2014
Having grown a big beard to ward off jellyfish during an epic swim, Sean Conway is now making his home on a rundown wartime vessel.
updated 6:47 AM EST, Fri January 10, 2014
Played by sailors in a brief window of opportunity once each year, this cricket match is never stopped by rain -- but the tide can be a problem.
updated 8:54 AM EST, Thu December 12, 2013
When you've spent 100 days alone on the high seas, battling sleep deprivation and monster waves, it can be difficult to adjust to life on land.
ADVERTISEMENT