NBA All-Star Game Fast Facts

(CNN)Here's a look at what you need to know about the NBA All-Star Game. The All-Star game caps off All-Star Weekend. All-Star Weekend includes the Slam Dunk contest, the Three Point Shootout and the Rookie Challenge.

February 14, 2016 - The 65th NBA All-Star Game is scheduled to be held for the first time outside of the U.S. at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto.

The Eastern Conference has won 37 All-Star games and the Western Conference has won 27.

    2016 NBA All-Star Rosters:
    Eastern Conference
    LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers
    Paul George, Indiana Pacers
    Carmelo Anthony, New York Knicks
    Dwyane Wade, Miami Heat
    Kyle Lowry, Toronto Raptors
    Jimmy Butler, Chicago Bulls
    DeMar DeRozan, Toronto Raptors
    Paul Millsap, Atlanta Hawks
    Andre Drummond, Detroit Pistons
    Chris Bosh, Miami Heat
    John Wall, Washington (D.C.) Wizards
    Isaiah Thomas, Boston Celtics

    Western Conference
    Kobe Bryant, Los Angeles Lakers
    Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City Thunder
    Kawhi Leonard, San Antonio Spurs
    Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors
    Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder
    Draymond Green, Golden State Warriors
    James Harden, Houston Rockets
    Chris Paul, Los Angeles Clippers
    Klay Thompson, Golden State Warriors
    Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans
    DeMarcus Cousins, Sacramento Kings
    LaMarcus Aldridge, San Antonio Spurs

    March 2, 1951 -
    The first All-Star game takes place at the Boston Garden. The East wins 111-94. Ed Macauley is named the MVP.

    1976 - The Slam Dunk Contest debuts during halftime of the All-Star game, laying the foundation for the modern-day All-Star Weekend. Julius Erving is named the winner.

    1977 - The first All-Star game played after the merger of the American Basketball Association and the National Basketball Association. The East wins 125-124. Julius Erving is named MVP.

    1992 - Months after announcing that he is HIV positive and despite not playing all season, Earvin "Magic" Johnson is voted into the All-Star game. He is also named MVP.

    February 26, 2012 - Kobe Bryant surpasses Michael Jordan (262 points) to become the All-Star career scoring leader (271 points).

    Selection Process:
    Fans around the world vote for the starters for each team.

    The 30 head coaches vote for the remaining members of the All-Star teams in their respective conferences. Coaches must vote for seven players in order of preference but are not allowed to vote for players from their team. The selections must include two guards, two forwards and a center. Two other players are chosen regardless of position.

    If any player cannot participate in the All-Star game, the NBA Commissioner will select a replacement after the coaches select reserves.

    Head coaches for the East and West All-Star teams are based on the teams with the best winning percentage in each conference following the Sunday games played two weeks prior to the NBA All-Star Game.