Skip to main content
Part of complete coverage on

Quiz: Name the airport from an aerial view

By Eoghan Macguire, for CNN
updated 5:45 AM EDT, Tue July 16, 2013

ADVERTISEMENT
Part of complete coverage on
updated 3:01 AM EDT, Fri September 12, 2014
It's been a big week for makeovers in the world of aviation.
updated 11:25 AM EDT, Fri August 29, 2014
Aviation isn't known as the most eco-friendly industry; running an airline produces an incredible amount of waste. But some are doing something about it.
updated 11:14 AM EDT, Tue August 19, 2014
Airports aren't exactly stress-free zones, but drones, tracking and virtual reality could help make them better places.
updated 5:06 AM EDT, Tue August 12, 2014
In many ways, airplanes are a retailer's dream come true. They serve a captive -- often bored -- audience with a disposable income.
updated 2:35 PM EDT, Wed July 30, 2014
Takeoff on one of Airbus' new A350WXB test planes is a strangely quiet experience.
updated 8:34 PM EDT, Tue July 29, 2014
What do you pack when you travel? Take a look inside other people's luggage.
updated 11:39 PM EDT, Wed July 16, 2014
Few airline routes are as cutthroat as the one between London and New York.
updated 11:15 AM EDT, Tue July 15, 2014
If it ain't broke, don't fix it, the old adage goes; Airbus unveils revamped A330 airliner.
updated 10:48 PM EDT, Mon July 7, 2014
Show us how you travel with twitpics and instagram via #howipack
updated 5:23 AM EDT, Mon July 7, 2014
Could airlines drop fossil fuel in favor of cooking oil?
updated 5:40 AM EDT, Tue July 1, 2014
How do you kill time during flight delays?
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT