Primetime Emmys Fast Facts

(CNN)Here's a look at the Primetime Emmy Awards.

September 20, 2015 - The 67th annual Primetime Emmy Awards are scheduled to be presented.

Emmys are presented by the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.

Louis McManus, a television engineer, created the Emmy statuette, using his wife's image as a model.

Emmy Awards are named after "Immy," an abbreviation for the image orthicon tube, an early camera. It was later changed to "Emmy," which seemed more feminine.

The first Emmy Awards were presented on January 25, 1949, at the Hollywood Athletic Club and were for Los Angeles programming only. Six awards were given.

Tickets to the event were $5. Today's tickets are from $200 to $400 depending on where one sits.

    The first award ever given was for outstanding personality and went to ventriloquist Shirley Dinsdale, for the children's show "Judy Splinters."

    The youngest prime time Emmy winner was Roxana Zal, 14 years, 314 days old when she won the 1984 award for outstanding supporting actress in a limited series or a special for "Something About Amelia."

    Betty White was the oldest winner in 2010 at 88 and the oldest nominee in 2012 at 90. She won the Emmy for outstanding guest actress in a comedy series for her work on "Saturday Night Live" and was nominated as outstanding host for a reality or reality-competition program for "Betty White's Off Their Rockers."

    2015 Nominations:
    Outstanding comedy series:

    "Louie" - FX

    "Modern Family" - ABC

    "Parks And Recreation" - NBC

    "Silicon Valley" - HBO

    "Transparent" - Amazon

    "Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt" - Netflix

    "Veep" - HBO

    Outstanding lead actor - comedy series:
    Anthony Anderson - "black-ish" - ABC

    Matt LeBlanc - "Episodes" - Showtime

    Don Cheadle - "House Of Lies" - Showtime

    Will Forte - "The Last Man On Earth" - FOX

    Louis C.K. - "Louie" - FX

    William H. Macy - "Shameless" - Showtime

    Jeffrey Tambor - "Transparent" - Amazon

    Outstanding lead actress - comedy series:
    Lisa Kudrow - "The Comeback" - HBO

    Lily Tomlin - "Grace And Frankie" - Netflix

    Amy Schumer - "Inside Amy Schumer" - Comedy Central

    Edie Falco - "Nurse Jackie" - Showtime

    Amy Poehler - "Parks And Recreation" - NBC

    Julia Louis-Dreyfus - "Veep" - HBO

    Outstanding drama series:
    "Better Call Saul" - AMC

    "Downton Abbey" - PBS

    "Game Of Thrones" - HBO

    "Homeland" - Showtime

    "House Of Cards" - Netflix

    "Mad Men" - AMC

    "Orange Is The New Black" - Netflix

    Outstanding lead actor - drama series:
    Bob Odenkirk - "Better Call Saul" - AMC

    Kyle Chandler - "Bloodline" - Netflix

    Kevin Spacey - "House Of Cards" - Netflix

    Jon Hamm - "Mad Men" - AMC

    Jeff Daniels - "The Newsroom" - HBO

    Liev Schreiber - "Ray Donovan" - Showtime

    Outstanding lead actress - drama series:
    Taraji P. Henson - "Empire" - FOX

    Claire Danes - "Homeland" - Showtime

    Robin Wright - "House Of Card"s - Netflix

    Viola Davis - "How To Get Away With Murder" - ABC

    Elisabeth Moss - "Mad Men" - AMC

    Tatiana Maslany - "Orphan Black" - BBC America

    Click here for a complete list of nominees.

    2014 Winners:
    Outstanding comedy series:

    "Modern Family" - ABC

    Outstanding lead actor - comedy series:
    Jim Parsons - "The Big Bang Theory" - CBS

    Outstanding lead actress - comedy series:
    Julia Louis-Dreyfus - "Veep" - HBO

    Outstanding supporting actor - comedy series:
    Ty Burrell - "Modern Family" - ABC

    Outstanding supporting actress - comedy series:
    Allison Janney - "Mom" - CBS

    Outstanding drama series:
    "Breaking Bad" - AMC

    Outstanding lead actor - drama series:
    Bryan Cranston - "Breaking Bad" - AMC

    Outstanding lead actress - drama series:
    Julianna Margulies - "The Good Wife" - CBS

    Outstanding supporting actor - drama series:
    Aaron Paul - "Breaking Bad" - AMC

    Outstanding supporting actress - drama series:
    Anna Gunn - "Breaking Bad" - AMC

    Click here for a complete list of nominees and winners.