Skip to main content
Part of complete coverage on

Live Facebook chat with Philippe Cousteau

Put your questions about the Arctic to CNN's Special Correspondent.
Put your questions about the Arctic to CNN's Special Correspondent.
STORY HIGHLIGHTS
  • CNN's Special Correspondent will answer questions about his recent trip to the Arctic
  • Cousteau joined Catlin Arctic Survey on a mission monitoring environmental changes
RELATED TOPICS

(CNN) -- On July 16, as part of CNN's Going Green series, CNN International premieres "Extreme Science," a documentary which takes a unique look at science in one of the coldest places on Earth.

Special Correspondent Philippe Cousteau will join us for a live chat on Facebook at 16:00 New York/Miami time (21:00 London, 22:00 Berlin/Rome), to talk about his expedition to the Arctic.

Post your comments about the show as it airs and pose your questions to Philippe Cousteau.

Watch 'Extreme Science' and 'Green Pioneers' on CNN International

Philippe will share his experience of witnessing how scientists from the Catlin Arctic Survey study the melting ice and quantify its impact on life around the planet.

Philippe also gives his insights into living at temperatures of minus 40 degrees Celsius and what it was like to team up with the scientists as they try to understand the changing face of the environment.