Skip to main content
Talkasia

Manny Pacquiao: Fighting talk from Philippines' boxing hero

  • Story Highlights
  • Filipino boxing champion is rated as the world's best pound-for-pound fighter
  • Carried flag for Philippines at Beijing Olympics and ran for election in 2007
  • Beat boxing legend De La Hoya in December; faces Britain's Ricky Hatton on May 2
  • Talk Asia show on Pacquiao airs on April 29
Decrease font Decrease font
Enlarge font Enlarge font

(CNN) -- Manny Pacquiao has established himself as one of the most exciting fighters in the sport of boxing today.

He's often referred to as the best pound-for-pound boxer in the world, a position cemented with his stunning defeat of the legendary Oscar De La Hoya in December 2008.

Show times

Wednesday, April 29: 13.30 GMT (20.30 Hong Kong)
Thursday, April 30: 04.00 GMT (11.00 Hong Kong)
Saturday, May 2: 05.30, 15.30, 19.30 GMT (12.30, 22.30, 02.30 Hong Kong)
Monday, May 4: 03.00 GMT (10.00 Hong Kong)
Tuesday, May 5: 16.30 GMT (23.30 Hong Kong)
advertisement

Pacquiao is now in the final stages of training for an upcoming bout with Britain's Ricky Hatton, with the Las Vegas showdown being billed as the fight of the year.

CNN's Talk Asia catches up with Pacquiao at his gym in Los Angeles, as Anjali Rao asks the fighter about his love for his native Philippines, his boxing and foray in politics. The show also takes viewers to the small town of General Santos, where Pacquiao is revered for his boxing skills and community activism.

  • E-mail
  • Save
  • Print