Skip to main content
Talkasia

Oliver Stone on Talk Asia

  • Story Highlights
  • Oliver Stone reveals much about his life and work on Talk Asia this week
  • Director of 'Platoon', 'Wall Street' and 'JFK' takes on George W. Bush in latest film
  • Take the quiz to see how much you know about the firebrand U.S. director
  • Next Article in Entertainment »
Decrease font Decrease font
Enlarge font Enlarge font
advertisement

(CNN) -- Oliver Stone is America's firebrand director whose controversial films and box-office hits have seen his Hollywood career span four decades. The Vietnam veteran has taken Wall Street and former U.S. presidents to task in his work ands remains unabashed about his political views or tackling taboos in his films.

Show times

Wednesday, April 15: 13.30 GMT (20.30 Hong Kong)
Thursday, April 16: 04.00 GMT (11.00 Hong Kong)
Saturday, April 18: 05.30, 15.30, 19.30 GMT (12.30, 22.30, 02.30 Hong Kong)
Monday, April 20: 03.00 GMT (10.00 Hong Kong)
Tuesday, Arpil 21: 16.30 GMT (23.30 Hong Kong)

Appearing on Talk Asia the three-time Oscar winner talks about his films, former presidents, war, the financial crisis, and just how difficult it was to work with Val Kilmer.

  • E-mail
  • Save
  • Print