The story

South Korean President Roh Moo-hyun signed an eight-point peace agreement with North Korean leader Kim Jong Il on Thursday at a summit in Pyongyang, North Korea.

The leaders pledged to work toward forging a permanent peace treaty between their nations, which ended the 1950-1953 war with a cease-fire.

The Koreas have remained technically at war for 54 years. The armistice was signed July 27, 1953. Read full article »

CNN's Seoul Bureau Chief Sohn Jie-ae contributed to this report.

All About Roh Moo-hyunKim Jong-ilNorth KoreaSouth Korea

Don't Miss